fundinghost.blogg.se

How to properly install sql server 2014
How to properly install sql server 2014












I hate Windows 10! It certainly doesn't seem to be a developer-friendly OS at all.

how to properly install sql server 2014

Several years ago I installed all that stuff and have been doing web development on it ever since.

how to properly install sql server 2014

I have a regular PC with Windows 7, SQL Server 2008 Express, SSMS 2008, and IIS.

HOW TO PROPERLY INSTALL SQL SERVER 2014 HOW TO

I don't know if I should continue or not!! I will completely start over if someone can give me pointers on how to do all of this without any hitches (or glitches). The only reason I need SQL Server on the laptop is so I can show a client some websites I've designed but have to do it locally so was going to setup IIS as well and copy the web code and databases over to the laptop. I have no idea where that came from.īasically, I don't know what to do now. Anyway, after way over an hour with it stuck, I just did a reboot. After that, I had to do it one more time, I think, for named instance MSSQLSERVER. I had to do it for each instance (sqlexpress and sql_express).ĥ. So, I went into control panel and tried uninstalling SQL server and it took absolutely forever.

how to properly install sql server 2014

I then did some searching through web forums and found that everyone with Windows 10 was using the 64-bit version.Ĥ. I don't know what that even means! So I tried it again, this time with a different named instance and got the error again.ģ. it got almost to the end then I got a very cryptic error "Could not find the Database Engine startup handle".Ģ. Initially tried to install the 32-bit version. I'm trying to install SQL Server 2014 Express on my Windows 10 laptop.












How to properly install sql server 2014